The Crescent Primary School Working Together, Learning for Life

Get In Touch

Log In Log in

Can’t find what your looking for ?

Translate / Traduire / Übersetzen / Tłumaczyć / Išversti / Tulkot / Traducir

Ask questions
Help each other

Our Governors


Dominic McGrath (Chair)


Katherine McNamara (Vice-Chair)


Julie Lewis




Mark Wartnaby 


Daniel Mann


Tara Bradford


Sarah Ahmed

Staff Parmjit Dulay

Local Authority

Robert Wayman


Niki Wallis-Guy

(Hampshire Clerking Service)


None of the members of the Governing Body of The Crescent Primary School are Governors at any other schools.

Mr Dominic McGrath - Co-opted Governor (Chair of Governors)

Responsibilities - Chair of FGB, Safeguarding, member of Resources and Teaching & Learning committees, Allegations and Complaints and Special Education Needs and Disabled (SEND) (temporary role pending permanent assignment of the role).

Relevant Experience - Senior Manager in Local Government, including experience in budget management, recruitment, policy development and political liaison. 

Pecuniary Interests: None.

Term of Office: Ends 12/3/2022


Mrs Katherine McNamara - Co-opted Governor (Vice-Chair of Governors)

Responsibilities - Vice-Chair of FGB, Chair of Resources committee and member of Headteacher Performance Management Panel. Link Governor for Pupil Premium and More Able Pupils. 

Relevant Experience - Over twenty years working in various finance and business performance roles, including financial accountant and business analyst. Project management, data management, budgetary management and team management experience. Qualified Accounting Technician. Part-qualified CIMA Accountant. 

Pecuniary Interests: None.

Term of Office: Ends 15/11/2023


Mrs Parmjit Dulay - Staff Governor

Responsibilities - Member of Teaching & Learning Committee

Relevant experience - I have taught from Years 1 to 5 over my teaching career. Currently, I am teacher and leading Year 2 as well as being Assistant Headteacher. 

Pecuniary Interests: Assistant Headteacher.

Term of Office: Ends 24/09/2021


Mrs Sarah Ahmed- Headteacher

Responsibilities - Member of Resources and Teaching & Learning committees. 

Pecuniary Interests: Headteacher.

Term of Office: Ongoing


Mrs Julie Lewis - Co-opted Governor

Responsibilities - Member of Resources Committee, Link Governor for Design and Technology and PE/Sports Premium.  Member of Headteacher Performance Management Panel.

Relevant Experience - 20 years' experience of School Governorship and experience of budget monitoring

Pecuniary Interests: None.

Term of Office: Ends 30/6/2022


Mr Robert Wayman - Local Authority Governor

Responsibilities - Chair of Teaching and Learning Committee, member of the Resources Committee and member of Headteacher Performance Management Panel. Link Governor for ICT and Community Engagement.

Relevant Experience - Worked within higher education for eight years within Alumni Relations and Development. Former trustee of two charities: Essex Students’ Union and 14th Southampton Scout Group.

Pecuniary Interests: None.

Term of Office: Ends 9/7/2021


Mr Mark Wartnaby - Co-opted Governor

Responsibilities - Member of Resources and Teaching and Learning Committee. Training and development Governor. 

Relevant Experience - Deputy Head Teacher

Pecuniary Interests - Deputy Head Teacher

Term of Office: Ends 28/11/2021


Mr Daniel Mann - Parent Governor

Responsibilities - Member of the Teaching and Learning Committee. Link Governor for GDPR.

Pecuniary Interests - None

Term of Office: Ends 31/07/2022


Tara Bradford - Parent Governor

Responsibilities - Member of the Resources Committee.

Relevant Experience - A chartered certified qualified accountant with 15 years experience of working with large and small organisations.

Pecuniary Interests -  None.

Term of Office: Ends 14/02/2024



Former governing body members:

Carrie Merry (Parent Governor, resigned January 2020)

Richard Merefield (Co-opted Governor, resigned January 2020)

Lisa Chalton (Co-opted Governor, resigned June 2019)

David Kindon (Co-opted Governor, resigned December 2018)

Julia Tucker-Blackford (Parent Governor, resigned December 2017)

Demelza Dancey (Parent Governor, resigned July 2017)

James Todd (Staff Governor, resigned July 2017)

Anne Westcott (Co-opted Governor, resigned September 2016)

Jinty Williamson (Local Authority Governor, resigned June 2016)

Nicky Silcox (Staff Governor, resigned May 2016)

Want to learn more about

The Crescent Primary School?

Click to learn more C